Skip to content

Inspiration File – Vegetable Gardens

August 2, 2010
tags:

Darling hubby has a small vegetable garden he plants and toils over every year.  I love the food it produces and feel really proud cooking with and eating things he has grown.  However, I am vain.  I like for my home, inside and out, to look neat and tidy.  Unfortunately, our garden doesn’t meet that criteria.  So, I have been looking around online for some edible gardens that are functional and easy on the eyes.  Here are my favs.  

Image courtesy of apartmenttherapy.com

 

Image courtesy of http://www.archidir.com

 

Image courtesy of Country Living

 

Image courtesy of howstuffworks.com

 

Image courtesy of lifehacker.com

 

Image courtesy of Martha Stewart

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Keryl permalink
    August 2, 2010 9:42 am

    Ooh, I like #2 and #4.

    But I notice you didn’t include a photo of yours?

  2. steven permalink
    August 2, 2010 12:07 pm

    Yeah im with keryl, wheres your pic 🙂

  3. Linda permalink
    August 2, 2010 2:51 pm

    I like #1 & 2 but I think d h’s is great. I am jealous.

  4. Lily permalink
    August 2, 2010 6:54 pm

    I really like the one on the side of the house. I think it looks simple yet easy to take care of. I love fresh food. Nothing taste better.

Leave a Reply

