Skip to content

Our House – The Upstairs Bathroom

July 29, 2010
tags:

I decided to start this ongoing feature with my least favorite room in the house, our upstairs bathroom.  This is the room I would have completely made over had I won the Super Bowl pool.  It is the room I asked to have made over as a birthday present (I got a Billy Joel CD set instead).  Someday, I will have my way with this room, or we will move.  Anyhow, I started with photos of it because I ran out of time to gussy up any other space.  Since this space never looks good, I didn’t even try to make it look very presentable.

 

 

So, what is wrong with this bath you ask?  Let’s see…the ugly golden cabinets, the incredibly small bathtub that was designed for 4’3″ people, the laminate countertop that is peeling, the linoleum that is permanently yellowed from the previous owner’s bath rugs, the fact that the counter height is really short resulting in back aches every time I try to apply makeup at them.  Need I go on?

I promise that next week’s installment will be less grumpy.

~  Anne

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Keryl permalink
    July 29, 2010 8:09 am

    Hmm, some of those things sound a lot easier to fix than others. For example, how are you going to address a short counter and a miniature bathtub?

    At least, your light fixtures are nice! Try to focus on the positives. 😉

  2. Linda permalink
    July 29, 2010 5:28 pm

    It’s not THAT bad! I have spaces that I would like to redo, but don’t see that happening.

Leave a Reply

