Skip to content

Bed & Breakfast Stay

July 22, 2010
tags:

This weekend Eric and I had the pleasure of staying in a nearby bed and breakfast.  Neither of us had been to a b&b before, and I was a little nervous.  I was afraid it would feel like sleeping in a stranger’s house.  Turns out, I had nothing to fear.  Our hosts, Duffy and Merrill, were fantastic.  They had thought of every detail to make our stay comfortable.

The house was beautiful and constructed in the Queen Anne style.  The entire b&b was spotless.  I actually felt guilty about how dirty my own home was.  And the details were incredible.  I snapped some pictures to show you, up close and personal, all of the fantastic touches.  We just don’t see craftsmanship like this anymore.

Darling hubby laughed at me for taking this picture, but I couldn’t resist.  I love how intricate the doorknob is.

Speaking of intricate, look at the carving on the bedpost.

The moulding was to die for, and the bath room was updated but very simple and chic.

And here are more shots of the digs we called home for one night.

The best part of our stay was a terrible storm that came through.  I know that sounds funny, but it provides us with an experience and story we will never forget.  We had run the local Wal-Mart to shop for our son’s upcoming birthday.  While there, the store declared a “code black” and ordered all employees and customers to the storage room.  I had never been crowded in a Wal-Mart store area with complete strangers.  It was an adventure to say the least.  And, the storm also left us with a double rainbow over the b&b. 

Isn’t that pretty?

~  Anne

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    July 22, 2010 7:19 am

    Great photos. Glad it was nice.

  2. Mike permalink
    July 22, 2010 7:34 am

    Glad you took the time to take and share photos. Very nice!

  3. Keryl permalink
    July 22, 2010 8:34 am

    I guess you took a page out of my book, as you’re now taking pictures of your hotel (well, b&b) room! LOL!

    That door knob shot is great!

  4. Lily permalink
    July 22, 2010 8:43 am

    Sounds like a romantic place. B&B can be fun when they have the right host. Thanks for sharing

  5. steven permalink
    July 22, 2010 10:59 am

    Very cool

Leave a Reply

