Skip to content

Picture Perfect Design – Art Nouveau

July 14, 2010
tags: ,

This week, I am feeling a little bohemian.  You know…throw caution to the wind, anything goes, walk around barefoot…that sort of thing.  So, I picked an art print that screams bohemian to me for this week’s Picture Perfect Design.  

Image courtesy of art.com

 

See, BOHEMIAN.  Here’s the bedroom I worked out for this beauty.  

  

1.  The bedding – This gorgeous bedding features bold colors, complex designs and a crisp white background to set it all off.  It will be a great focal point for our room.  

2.  I think every bohemian space needs gold, don’t you?  This golden dresser is too awesome for words.  I love!  

3.  These cute candle sconces have great detailing.  Plus, I love the price…$18.99 for a set of 2!  

4.  Our inspiration art, of course.  

5.  I never think a room is bohemian without a strong wall color.  For this bedroom, I choose a deep eggplant.  Lovely!  

6.  Target has a great selection of slipper chairs at really reasonable prices.  I think this one is perfect for lounging in this bedroom.  

7.  Finally, gold brocade fabric is a must for drapery.  

So, what do you think?  Is it hippie chic or hot mess?  

~  Anne

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    July 14, 2010 9:44 am

    I say u captured ” bohemian”

  2. Linda permalink
    July 14, 2010 9:47 am

    I do like the dresser

  3. steven permalink
    July 14, 2010 10:25 am

    Not for me but think you did capture it well. I do like dresser too

  4. Keryl permalink
    July 14, 2010 11:39 am

    I agree with your brother. Not at all my taste, but indeed, perfectly Bohemian!

    Can you do Art Deco again soon? Or another “Versus” column? Those are fun!

  5. Lily permalink
    July 14, 2010 7:49 pm

    The concept is cool. I think gold is definitely needed. The dresser really speaks to me. I am excited about tomorrows.

  6. July 20, 2010 9:04 am

    That gold dresser is yummy!

Leave a Reply

