Skip to content

My Belas are Blooming

July 13, 2010
tags:

A couple of weeks ago, I was lamenting the lack of bloom on the Bela daylilies in our front year.  I guess they heard my pleas.  I am happy to report that we now have beautiful bunches of grape-colored blooms lining our front walk.  Please don’t tell the Belas, but I still really prefer my beloved Stellas.  But, even I have to admit that the purple contrasts nicely with the sunny yellow of the Stellas.

 

Bask in their beauty…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    July 13, 2010 7:51 am

    I am a little jealous of people that at least have the conditions for gardens. Soil, climate, and other growing conditions are not a strong point where we live. Deer and other creatures are a factor also. I hope all take advantage of your location and plant if possible. Anne, yours looks really nice.

  2. steven permalink
    July 13, 2010 8:38 am

    Yeah those do like nice.

  3. Keryl permalink
    July 13, 2010 8:44 am

    Wow! Very pretty! I can see why you are pleased. 🙂

  4. Lily permalink
    July 13, 2010 8:47 am

    They are quite striking. Flowers are always a nice touch.

  5. Linda permalink
    July 13, 2010 9:09 am

    Wow, lovely. Can’t wait to see it all in person

Leave a Reply

