Skip to content

On Track

July 8, 2010

I have posted a couple of times about some easy upgrades we have done to our kitchen in the last few months.  We swapped out the cabinet hardware and changed the light fixture over the sink.  But one thing in our kitchen still stood out like a sore thumb – our track light.  

The track light was bulky and white.  Not only was it not my style, but I actually found it UGLY.  For months, I researched options.  I finally stumbled upon a fixture at Lowe’s that I liked.  

Image courtesy of lowes.com

 

It was $59, and I had a $10 off coupon.  I used some birthday money to purchase it in June.  It was finally installed two weekends ago.  I am so pleased.  

Here it is installed.  I apologize for no before photo.  Darling hubby installed it before I got a chance to snap a before. 

  

The best part is that it gives off more light than the previous fixture.  It almost makes me want to spend more time cooking.  Almost 🙂  

~  Anne

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Lily permalink
    July 8, 2010 8:01 am

    Lighting makes a huge difference in the overall appearance of a room. Nice work!

  2. Mike permalink
    July 8, 2010 8:39 am

    Fixture really adds to the kitchen. I like it. Your birthday is June?

  3. Linda permalink
    July 8, 2010 8:44 am

    Cool. Can’t wait to see all u have done. Soon and very soon…..

  4. Keryl permalink
    July 8, 2010 9:10 am

    Glad you found something that you liked better!

  5. steven permalink
    July 8, 2010 12:19 pm

    Very good. I just saw edwards quote. Nice 🙂

    Take it no luck in punch out despite my tips?

Leave a Reply

