Skip to content

Picture Perfect Design – Girly Garden Room

July 7, 2010
tags: ,

Image courtesy of http://fotobank.ru

 

Doesn’t this tablescape scream teenage girl’s room to you?  It did to me.  

  

1.  I wanted bedding that captured not only the bold pink, but also the tropical feel of the tablescape.  This Lilly Pulitzer comforter fits the bill nicely.  

2.  What teen girl doesn’t have a mirror in her room?  A girl must have a way to apply her super shiny, hot pink lip gloss afterall.  I like that this one has a white frame and flirty curves to it.  

3.  With all of the wild colors and patterns in the room, I wanted to keep the bed pretty basic.  

4 & 5.  Throw pillows are a must for lounging.  I wanted to be able to bring in the strong green featured in the inspiration tablescape.  These pillows (found here and here) offer the ideal way to bring in a pop of that color without competing with the strong pattern of the comforter.  

6.  It is impossible to find a dresser in this color.  Rather, as shown here, I would opt for a thrift store find repainted in our fun, bright green.  

7.  I would paint the wall behind the bed this green while keeping the remaining walls a bright, clean white.  

8.  This giant (72″ x 48″) wall mural makes a big impact for little $$$.  The colors are perfect and it is bold without being too fussy or cluttered.  It will pack a major graphic punch.  

And there you have it, a room fit for a bubblegum princess.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Lily permalink
    July 7, 2010 8:06 am

    I am in love… Forget teenage girl, I think it is meant for a fun loving girl soon to be thirty. That is it instead of a man cave we are doing the pretty in pink lily room. Sorry Steven. 🙂

  2. Keryl permalink
    July 7, 2010 8:45 am

    LOL! Yes, very bubble gum princess! I totally see my little cousin Tabitha loving this decor. All you would need is some pink versions of animal prints (like tiger stripes) for curtains to complete the look!

  3. Linda permalink
    July 7, 2010 9:15 am

    Great color combo!

  4. steven permalink
    July 7, 2010 10:58 am

    burns my retinas 🙂 very alice in wonderlandish

  5. July 8, 2010 12:21 am

    I love the color combo! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! It totally makes my day!

  6. Aswathy permalink
    June 27, 2012 3:10 am

    wow! I love this. great color combo.I’m sure I’ll follow this.

Leave a Reply

