Skip to content

Inspiration File – Painted Kitchen Cabinets

June 28, 2010
tags:

The newest trend in kitchen design is painted cabinets.  Of course, this isn’t a new concept.  Julia Child had painted cabinets in her kitchen.  But, all good trends come back and this one is back in full force.  I have actually been toying with the idea of painting my kitchen cabinets, but I can’t seem to get the hubby on board.  Maybe these examples will help sway him.   

 

 

Image courtesy of hgtv.com

 

Image courtesy of ApartmentTherapy.com

 

 

 

 

 

36 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    June 28, 2010 7:41 am

    I like numbers 1 & 5. Both have a hint of the natural wood, either in flooring or island. Also like the use of baskets in number 5.

  2. Lily permalink
    June 28, 2010 8:24 am

    I really like the idea of painted cabinets. I think the key is going with an earthy tone. I also am a huge fan of clear glass as a cabinet door, especially if you have very bright fun flat ware.

  3. Keryl permalink
    June 28, 2010 8:36 am

    I like the last three – very modern.

    What color would you like your cabinets to be?

  4. Linda permalink
    June 28, 2010 10:11 am

    Like the white ones best

  5. steven permalink
    June 28, 2010 12:01 pm

    I like the ones that look clean and go with the modern appliances.

  6. sherry permalink
    June 28, 2010 3:55 pm

    Just finished painting mine and even with a professional’s advice, the brush strokes are still a little visible. Would recommend a good (not the cheapest) paint gun to do the job. Personally I love painted cabinets.

  7. waltermelon permalink
    October 7, 2010 11:19 am

    Im in the same boat. Husband says do whatever you want as long as you dont paint the cabinets! I love that first picture – any idea what color that is?

  8. amanda permalink
    January 24, 2011 10:57 pm

    Do you know the name of any of the colors? I love the 2nd kitchen cabinet color so much!

  9. Susan permalink
    November 3, 2011 12:07 am

    wrong address sorry. Its the cape27 blog.

  10. January 11, 2013 2:11 pm

    U truly constructed a number of wonderful points with
    ur article, “Inspiration File – Painted Kitchen
    Cabinets Live, Love, Decorate”. I am going to become coming to your web site eventually.
    Thanks a lot ,Erwin

  11. February 3, 2013 4:35 pm

    Good post however I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic?

    I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Thanks!

  12. March 27, 2013 1:48 am

    It’s really a great and useful piece of information. I’m glad that you just shared this useful info
    with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  13. May 10, 2013 8:58 pm

    That is very attention-grabbing, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your
    rss feed and look forward to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
    Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks. If you wish to twitter for business make sure you maintain the twitter accounts current.
    If you’d like in order to endlessroads.veterpro.

    net, we could assist you!
    twitter followers buy

  14. July 5, 2013 12:18 am

    Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my subscribers would enjoy your work. If you
    are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email.

  15. July 24, 2013 4:23 pm

    I’ll right away snatch your rss as I can’t in finding your email subscription link or newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Please permit me know so that I could subscribe.
    Thanks.

  16. August 16, 2013 5:20 pm

    Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite reason
    seemed to be on the net the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked while people consider worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks. Drive more Targeted traffic by means of buy facebook fans to your Page successful technique.
    get more likes on facebook is obviously great for your current facebook marketing and marketing

  17. October 29, 2013 4:20 am

    you’re in reality a excellent webmaster. The site loading velocity
    is amazing. It seems that you are doing any unique trick.
    Also, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a magnificent
    activity on this subject! cheap as well as successful free followers
    tips to get likes about facebook, you always can twitter followers
    twitter followers and quick to your facebook Page coming from very best Companies.

    buy twitter followers in facebook to develop your own admirers rapidly.

  18. December 16, 2013 10:45 pm

    What’s Happening i’m new to this,I stumbled upon thyis I’ve discovered It positively helpful
    and it has aided me out loads. I hope to give a contribution &
    assist different customers like its aided me. Great job.

  19. December 20, 2013 6:45 pm

    What’s up to all, because I am in fact eager of reading this blog’s poist to bee
    updated regularly. It consists of fastidious information.

  20. January 8, 2014 12:55 pm

    Hi,this weekend is fastidious in support of me, since this momewnt i am reading this wonderful educational paragraph here at my residence.

  21. January 11, 2014 8:16 pm

    This is the perfect web site for everyone who would likke
    to understand this topic. You know a whjole lot its
    almost hard to argue with you (not that I reallky will nwed to…HaHa).
    You definiitely put a new spin on a suibject that’s been
    discussed for a long time. Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

  22. January 14, 2014 8:02 pm

    I visited varioujs websites but the audio feature for audio
    songs current at thbis site is truly superb.

  23. January 19, 2014 4:27 am

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. That is a really
    well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark iit and retutn to learn extra of your helpfful information.
    Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  24. June 23, 2014 7:39 am

    You actually make it appear so easy together with your presentation but I to find this matter to be really one thing which I think I might by no means
    understand. It seems too complicated and extremely huge for me.
    I’m taking a look forward for your next put up, I will try to
    get the cling of it!

  25. June 30, 2014 4:46 am

    Hi there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new apple iphone!

    Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts!
    Carry on the superb work!

  26. July 14, 2014 7:18 pm

    The suki organic innovation lab, consisting of twenty acne spot treatment injections each.
    Another effective way to cure acne scars where the layer that was removed.
    Welcome to a soft and supple, being assiduous shouldn’t be a problem.

    San-Joyz has authored several books and articles that focus
    on replenishing the skin’s lost moisture, and you should feel the tiny granules of sugar exfoliating your skin.
    Loss of collagen and intense inflammation on your facial
    skin a dented appearance.

  27. July 15, 2014 12:12 pm

    Allow it to be soaked up by the pores. Once you get your acne
    under control, but you are not alone. Apothecanna plans acne cures
    to promote its products at the Winter X-Games in Aspen, Colorado.
    You may make use of a solution of AHA or
    Alpha Hydroxy Acid AHA PeelThe main ingredient for such chemical peels is salicylic acid.
    Yeah, acne scars are often caused by an overabundance of the connective tissues of the skin. Using the right toner
    will also restore skin’s PH.

  28. August 8, 2014 5:03 am

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your
    blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss
    feed and I hope you write again soon! instagram
    instagram
    instagram

  29. September 11, 2014 7:11 pm

    With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any issues
    of plagorism or copyright violation? My blog has a lot of unique
    content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over
    the web without my agreement. Do you know any techniques to
    help protect against content from being stolen? I’d certainly appreciate it.

    youtube
    youtube

  30. September 18, 2014 4:18 am

    Hi, yup this piece of writing is genuinely nice and
    I have learned lot of things from it regarding blogging.
    thanks. twitter
    twitter
    twitter

  31. September 20, 2014 4:59 am

    you’re in point of fact a excellent webmaster.
    The website loading velocity is amazing. It sort of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick.
    Moreover, The contents are masterwork. you have done a magnificent process on this matter!

    twitter
    twitter
    twitter

  32. September 20, 2014 1:08 pm

    Appreciating the persistence you put into your website and
    detailed information you offer. It’s awesome to come
    across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed information. Excellent
    read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to
    my Google account. instagram
    instagram

Trackbacks

  1. Painted Kitchen Cabinets | Interior Domain's Blog

Leave a Reply

