Skip to content

Making Your Work Cubicle More Interesting

June 18, 2010
tags: ,

On Wednesday, I posted a Picture Perfect Design for a modern office space.  Lily commented on her “bland cubicle setting.”  This reminded me of pictures I had seen of cubicles decorated to the nines.  

Image courtesy of Omus's Weblog

 

Image courtesy of La Petite Maison

 

Image courtesy of http://www.cubicledecor.com

 

Image courtesy of Raw Drip

 

Image courtesy of Shottie. Work

 

Image courtesy of Wired.com

 

Image courtesy of ThinkGeek.com

 

Image courtesy of La Petite Maison

 

If those are a little too wild for your tastes, here are some cool items that could bring a little fun to the work space.  

  

http://www.fredflare.com/customer/product.php?productid=5190&cat=312#  

  

http://www.fredflare.com/customer/product.php?productid=4467&cat=312  

  

http://www.containerstore.com/shop/office/messageBoards/accessories?productId=10003179&N=64182&Nao=16  

  

http://www.amazon.com/12-Art-Deco-Wall-Clock/dp/B002VFX86A/ref=sr_1_32?ie=UTF8&s=home-garden&qid=1276801479&sr=1-32  

  

http://www.officeplayground.com/Murder-Ink-Sticky-Notepad-with-Pen-P1013.aspx  

  

http://www.officeplayground.com/Bozo-Bop-Bag-P141.aspx  

  

http://www.officeplayground.com/Chocolate-Calculator-P771.aspx  

Thanks for the inspiration Lily.  I hope these ideas help inspire you to brighten the space you spend 8+ hours a day.  

Happy Friday!  

~ Anne  

   

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Lily permalink
    June 18, 2010 7:41 am

    I love them. I am inspired to decorate my space. From these pictures I think I want to add a plant (probably fake) and the sectional picture frame with the exotic landscape. I think a few of those along with an inspirational quote will help liven the place up. Thanks for the great pictures and tips. This will be my summer decorating project.

  2. Linda permalink
    June 18, 2010 8:16 am

    I love the first one. I’m with Lily ……I want to DO something!

  3. Mike permalink
    June 18, 2010 8:27 am

    I really like the tropical number one. The smaller figures are okay except Bozo……that character has always frightened me and thousands of children from the fifties and sixties.

  4. Steven permalink
    June 18, 2010 9:01 am

    I like the one that tries to turn their cube into an old school office with leather and the fire screensaver. The calculator rocks too. Yep bozo……scary

  5. Keryl permalink
    June 18, 2010 9:09 am

    I really liked #1, but I particularly loved #6. The more I looked at it, the more I thought, “Should I do that to my office?” Probably not. LOL!

    I also liked the desk accessories, particularly the Murder Ink Stocky Note Pad. I cracked up over that one!

    Finally, I must say that this has probably been your best week of blog posts yet!

  6. sherry permalink
    June 18, 2010 3:13 pm

    Ahh..I remember the cubicle days. None were as creative as these. Guess you could take these ideas into a small corner of a multi-purpose room in a home. I agree, great blog week!

  7. June 24, 2010 12:20 am

    Wow, you have portrayed a list of great cubicle images. Personally, if I were to pick the best cubicle, I’d go with the first one. Trendy, organized and yes, it will make you feel relaxed and give you a motivation or the urge to continue with your work. If I have a cubicle like that, I won’t get bored while working. 🙂 Too bad our company doesn’t allow “pimping” of cubicles lol

  8. Taru permalink
    July 7, 2011 2:26 am

    Oh….i wish i could have a similar cubicle like the 1st !….Super cool n completely my types….

Leave a Reply

