Skip to content

Picture Perfect Design – Miro Office

June 16, 2010
tags: , ,

Joan Miro is one of my favorite artists.  I love the clean, pure, visceral impact of his paintings.  I knew one of his paintings would be the perfect inspiration for a modern office.  I chose Bleu II.  

Bleu II by Joan Miro

 

  

  

1.  Bookcases in an office are a must for me.  I like that the shape of this piece is a little off-beat and unexpected.  

2.  This clock is huge at 30 inches in diameter.  It will bring such a visual punch to the space.  And, the touch of yellow will tie in with other items in our room.  

3.  I love these pendant lights.  All business on the outside and a red, hot party on the inside.  I would hang two of these over our desk.  

4.  Our inspiration art finds its way into the space.  I like it framed with a clean white mat and thick black frame.  

5.  This red, rolling file cabinet brings storage and fun to our desk.  

6.  I love the idea of a bold blue on the walls.  

7.  This desk is clean, modern and bold.  I love that it is on wheels!  

8.  The fact that you can customize the exterior of your Dell laptop kills me.  How fun is this punch of yellow!  

9.  Even though there is no yellow in our inspiration art, I think a strong yellow is a great accent for this color palette.  I love the bold pop this chair will bring to our office.  What a sunny way to start each day!  

10.  Finally, chic, red boxes corral paperwork while interjecting color in our bookcase.  

I could totally work in a space like this!  

~ Anne

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Lily permalink
    June 16, 2010 7:47 am

    I love that art work can inspire a room. The piece is not really my taste, although I love the colors. I would love to have something as modern and bright like this in my work office instead of my bland cubicle setting. It is so hard to make your work space feel inviting.

  2. Mike permalink
    June 16, 2010 7:49 am

    I’m still holding onto the office that has leather, mahogany wood throughout, hand carved duck decoys, and a space for brandy and cigars. The modern touch is very clean and colorful but just not for me at this time. Perhaps you could put together something for the over sixty folks out here. However, nice work again today.

  3. Keryl permalink
    June 16, 2010 8:50 am

    Oh, my gosh! I took one glance at this and said, “I am in love!” It’s like the office I’ve always dreamt of! My only change would be a chair on wheels for some lateral movement, and I might throw in a Mondrian painting as well. Otherwise, it is spot-on perfect!

  4. steven permalink
    June 16, 2010 10:45 am

    I’m with Keryl on the chair, it has to have rollers on so they can roll around acting important but in reality, they are just playing around in the cool office you got for them 🙂

  5. Linda permalink
    June 16, 2010 11:21 am

    I like the red file boxes and the file cabinet on wheels is cool….I had one in my room, in addition to the four drawer stationary one. I loved the one on wheels, but, alas, left it behind. Besides, it wasn’t that cool red!

  6. June 18, 2010 7:14 am

    Your title “picture perfect design &#8211 miro office …” works like wow, the unique thing I can say is just keep blogging.

Trackbacks

  1. Making Your Work Cubicle More Interesting « Live, Love, Decorate

Leave a Reply

