Skip to content

Picture Perfect Design – Garden Party

June 2, 2010

I love outdoor fabrics.  They are so much punchier than fabrics designed solely for inside.  They are vibrant and fun.  While looking at fabric online the other day, I came across this beauty.  

 

I instantly imagined a garden scene dressed for an afternoon party.  

  

1.  This sweet, whimsical planter provides the perfect centerpiece for our tablescape, especially when filled with white peonies.  

2.  How perfect is this crisp white, wood dining set from K-mart?  I love how classic it looks.  Perfect for an afternoon garden party.  

3.  I love limelight hydrangeas.  The color is divine and matches our inspiration fabric perfectly.  

4.  Blue delphiniums are another beautiful choice for our garden.  In fact, I just added one to my garden at home.  The combo of green and blue is so classic and fresh.  

5.  Last but not least in terms of flowers, these gorgeous white “snow bunting” flowers help set off the blues and greens in our garden perfectly.  

6.  Striking blue, green and white striped cushions bring color to our table.  

7.  Finally, this vivid green rug by Crate and Barrel underfoot will help ground the grouping and make it feel more like a room.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Steven permalink
    June 2, 2010 7:33 am

    Ooh I like the table and chairs. We gotba great outdoor bar set from kmart. They have good stuff

  2. Keryl permalink
    June 2, 2010 7:47 am

    Ooh, I like the dinette set, the blue flowers, and the seat cushions. Particularly good job today!

  3. mike permalink
    June 2, 2010 7:58 am

    Yep, I agree with Keryl on the really good job today. The table & chairs are nice.

  4. Lily permalink
    June 2, 2010 7:59 am

    The fabric is beautiful! My favorite color combination is a bright blue and green. The only thing missing for me in the lovely garden scene is lighting either latern light or candles would make this perfect for me. Oh yeah not to mention great food!

  5. sherry permalink
    June 2, 2010 9:22 am

    I love the blues and greens and touches of white. Our problem, mosquitoes by the thousands. Oh well, leave it to me to spoil the scene you created so well:-( Good job!

  6. Linda permalink
    June 2, 2010 10:14 am

    Yeah, like blues and bright greens for summer with touches of white. Great color scheme. Flowers are beautiful. Lily was right, some lighting would be great, but can’t remember to include all. Sometimes I’ll decorate and think it’s cool and then weeks later, think, “why didn’t I put thus and such in there?” DUH

Leave a Reply

