Skip to content

Etsy

June 1, 2010
tags:

I love etsy.com.  There are so many chic, one-of-a-kind finds for your home.  Perusing etsy is a great way to spend an afternoon.  Here are some items that caught me fancy the last time I was exploring etsy wares.

This lovely hand-knitted throw by KittyKittyKnits makes me want to curl up with a cup of tea.

And how sweet is this print from LuckyBluebirdArt?  I am going to have to work on finding a place for this in my house.

This colander pendant by woofwoof hung over a kitchen island would add a quirky pop of color.

This pillow by Kainkain would work perfectly in either of my living spaces.  I love the combo of turquoise and brown.

These ceramic test tube hanging vases by PigeonToeCeramics are so modern and clean.  I love them!

Finally, the vintage feel of this print by kristinenoel appeals to me.  So lovely and sweet.

Those are my picks for the day.  Do you have any favorite etsy artists?

~ Anne

7 Comments leave one →
  1. linda permalink
    June 1, 2010 7:28 am

    I love lemons and limes in a bowl….simple, colorful . I, too like the pillow. I’ll have to check out esty!

  2. Keryl permalink
    June 1, 2010 8:07 am

    I’ve never even heard of this website…

  3. Lily permalink
    June 1, 2010 8:14 am

    I just checked out etsy website. It has such cute stuff. Very artistic yet fun. I am really in love with some of the wallets. I have to agree that lemons in a bowl always look beautiful and really add a lot of color to a room. I really like to use raw cranberries in the winter time.

    • June 1, 2010 7:05 pm

      I love cranberries in the fall and winter as well. They look especially beautiful with white flowers and some greenery in my opinion.

  4. sherry permalink
    June 1, 2010 9:00 am

    Enjoyed your selections and will check out etsy. The hanging test tubes sparked interest, because different types of ivy grow abundantly in a container of water.

  5. steven permalink
    June 1, 2010 11:16 am

    I know Lily would love a throw like that. She has a blanket on couch 24/7. Even in 100 degree weather shes in it 🙂

  6. mike permalink
    June 1, 2010 5:24 pm

    Pretty much liked all of the things today……a winner.

Leave a Reply

