Skip to content

Entry Light

May 25, 2010

I posted a while back that I wanted a new light for our entry.  I thought it would be too expensive for me to buy straight out, so I anticipated that it might be a birthday present.  Then, I found the perfect light for $40 at Lowe’s.

Here is the before picture of the modern, space-age silver tone light.  Sorry that I don’t have one of it actually hanging in the entry.

I found this cutie at Lowe’s.

I love that it is oil-rubbed bronze and the retro feel of the fixture suits my style to a “T”.  Here it is hanging in our entry.

I was afraid that the new fixture would be too small for the entry, but I love it!  I have the old fixture listed on craigslist.  With any luck, the whole exchange will end up costing me nothing.

What do you guys think?

~ Anne

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    May 25, 2010 7:17 am

    really like!

  2. Keryl permalink
    May 25, 2010 8:10 am

    I like it. It’s much more inviting than the original one.

  3. steven permalink
    May 25, 2010 8:15 am

    much improved

  4. sherry permalink
    May 25, 2010 10:57 am

    Like it! The other didn’t add anything but light.

  5. mike permalink
    May 25, 2010 4:12 pm

    Heck, I don’t disagree with anyone. Like it a bunch.

Leave a Reply

