Skip to content

Inspiration File – Starburst Mirrors

May 17, 2010
tags: ,

Image courtesy of DesiretoInspire.com

 

Image courtesy of paloma81.blogspot.com

 

Image courtesy of itsgreattobehome.net

 

Image courtesy of desiretoinspire.com

 

Image courtesy of paloma81.blogspot.com

 

Image courtesy of TheLetteredCottage.com

 

Image courtesy of decorpad.com

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    May 17, 2010 7:55 am

    I can’t look at some, especially like the first, without thinking of 60’s. How funnny!

  2. sherry permalink
    May 17, 2010 10:11 am

    I think you’re right, Linda, but the first one was stunning with the dark wall behind it. Normally, I like mirrors plain, only used to make a room look larger, but not attract attention to them. That’s just me. There are countless creative uses for mirrors and I do like them.

  3. Keryl permalink
    May 17, 2010 11:02 am

    LOL! Do you know that my parents had a giant starburst clock on the living room wall as far back as I can remember? My mom finally took it down during the late ’80s. These totally remind me of that clock.

    I especially like #2 and #6 with the different sizes scattered around. Nice variety and unexpected effect! And they do look surprisingly good on dark walls, as shown in #1.

  4. steven permalink
    May 17, 2010 11:13 am

    I really like no 1 the best

  5. mike permalink
    May 17, 2010 4:15 pm

    Nice legs on that suspended chair (paloma81).

  6. Lily permalink
    May 17, 2010 7:02 pm

    Personally I am a huge fan of this type of mirrors. I think they really bring a lot of personality to the room.

Leave a Reply

