Skip to content

KISS – Scrapping

May 14, 2010

I have told you before that I was once a scrapbooker.  I liked the creative process, but it was time-consuming and expensive.  After Edward, I decided to cut back on my scrapping and move to an easier system (which I blogged about here).

By and large, that is my system.  However, there are a few major, yearly events that warrant special attention in my mind…Halloween, Christmas and Family Day.  For these, I do a full-blown scrapbook page.  The idea is that when Edward is 18 he will have one scrapbook for each of these yearly occurences.  But, the pages are a lot of work.  It seems wasteful to have them linger in a scrapbook on a shelf for only occasional viewing.  I have a solution…

Because of where these hang in our house, it was impossible to get a picture of all 3, but trust me – Halloween is up there above Christmas hanging on the wall.  I found these 12×12 frames at a local scrapbook store.  I bought one for each of the yearly events and hung them one on top of the other.  Now, I scrap each event and we get to enjoy the memories every time we walk past them.  When the next Halloween or Christmas or Family Day roles around, I take last year’s page out of the frame, put it in the album and replace it with the new version.  Easy as can be!

~ Anne

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    May 14, 2010 10:14 am

    fabulous idea! Love it, love it, love it. Maybe I need to make some photos of Lobo and let you help me do those!

  2. sherry permalink
    May 14, 2010 10:22 am

    Another great idea!! My scrapbook ideas are still in my head, and will never make it to the page. This just may be the answer I need for family occasions, trips, etc. Good job again, girl!

  3. May 14, 2010 11:43 am

    Easy-peasy, pleasy.
    Thank you!

  4. Keryl permalink
    May 14, 2010 12:25 pm

    Great idea! You’ll have lots of embarrassing photos of him for when he brings his fiancee home in 25 to 30 years… 😛

  5. mike permalink
    May 14, 2010 1:08 pm

    Another great idea. I’ll try to get the retirement lady working on something like this when she visits in July……..be ready.

  6. steven permalink
    May 14, 2010 6:13 pm

    very cool idea. im with keryl on this one, these can be used for embarassment purposes later on 🙂

Leave a Reply

