Skip to content

Inspiration File – Over the Bed

May 10, 2010
tags:

As seen on Friday, there is nothing currently hanging over the bed in our master bedroom.  I would love to say that the plain wall was a decorating choice.  The truth is, while it doesn’t bother me, the reason the wall has nothing is because I haven’t found just the right thing for the space.  Here are some ideas to get me, and perhaps you, inspired.  

Image courtesy of Country Living

 

Image courtesy of Apartment Therapy Bedroom

 

Image courtesy of Elle Decor

 

Image courtesy of houzz.com, designed by Michelle Kaufmann Designs

 

Image courtesy of houzz.com, designed by huntley & co.

 

Image courtesy of BHG

 

Image courtesy of flickr.com

 

Image courtesy of houzz.com, designed by Bosworth Hoedemaker

 

Courtesy of Ken Lauher

 

Image courtesy of Room Envy

 

Image courtesy of houzz.com

 

Image courtesy of houzz.com, designed by Tracery Interiors

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    May 10, 2010 9:18 am

    none really grab me, but I like the symmetry of #6 Be sure I’d want those horns about my head! ha

  2. Keryl permalink
    May 10, 2010 10:24 am

    I think #6 is OK, if a little predictable, and I like #9 with the wall-sized mirrors.

    However, those antlers are scary! I just picture them falling down and impaling someone during the night!

  3. sherry permalink
    May 10, 2010 11:32 am

    I liked the Hoedemaker room with the floor to ceiling corner windows, hardwood floors, & black pieces, but would change the fabric on pillows and tall headboard. It looks homey and inviting.

  4. steven permalink
    May 10, 2010 2:20 pm

    When I saw the antlers I thought, hasnt she already written about Palin? 🙂

  5. Mike permalink
    May 10, 2010 3:45 pm

    I like the image BHG, simple and tasteful. Antlers are for the folks in the Great Northwest or Plano, Texas. I know they are not from a steer but all Icould think about was “hook ’em” and that made me ill.

Leave a comment