Skip to content

Quick Bathroom Update

May 6, 2010

Sometimes a girl just feels like a change.  For a while now, the space above our toilet has bugged me.

Something about it was off.  The scale maybe.  I’m not quite sure; I never could put my finger on it.  I just knew it wasn’t working for me.  I also knew my budget for a makeover was pretty minimal.

First, I picked up this basket from Michael’s on clearance for $1.20.

The liner wasn’t going to work, but I knew I could easily remove it.  I filled the basket with soap and wash clothes.  Next, I needed some art.  I knew I had two beautiful picture frames in my closet that previously held wedding photos.  I thought those frames would be perfect, but I needed some art to put in them.  After putzing around on flickr.com, I found two beautiful photos that would work.  I simply had them enlarged to 8×10 and printed, which cost me about $7.

Here is the result…

Much better, no? And for less than $10!

~ Anne

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    May 6, 2010 7:33 am

    A first, I’m first. Actually I liked the original and then I saw the change. WOW! Now the price was certainly good but the difference was priceless. Good job again.

  2. Keryl permalink
    May 6, 2010 8:39 am

    The basket with the washcloths and such certainly provides a nice, homey touch.

    And great deal on the basket! Michael’s has some really nice ones in their floral department. I’ve also found lots of great ones at Dollar Tree.

  3. Linda permalink
    May 6, 2010 9:20 am

    great new look. I’m impressed. Very nice. I agree, first one did not work…..looks like something I would try! ha I never find bargains like you do….guess I don’t look at the right place!

  4. sherry permalink
    May 6, 2010 9:46 am

    I love the redo!!! Keep up the good work…

  5. steven permalink
    May 6, 2010 11:00 am

    excellent work

  6. Eugene D. Bear permalink
    May 6, 2010 11:50 am

    Nice!

Leave a Reply

