Skip to content

Inspiration File – Typography

April 19, 2010
tags:

I love a good ampersand.  For some reason, this symbol makes me swoon.  I suspect it might be my inner graphic designer obsessing over fonts.  I am not sure, but I am not the only one who is head over heals for typography lately.  Here are some examples.  

Image courtesy of HGTV's Color Splash

 

Image courtesy of Elle Decor

 

Image courtesy of makingitlovely.com

 

 

Image courtesy of younghouselove.com

 

Image courtesy of unplggd.com

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    April 19, 2010 7:31 am

    well, the blog came up as email today yippee I must say, I don’t see my “C” for entry! I saw, in Coastal Living the other day, a beach house where the dining room chairs had numbered pillows 1-8. Wasn’t sure I liked it, but for beach houses I think anything goes!

  2. steven permalink
    April 19, 2010 9:02 am

    I like the ones above the crib the best

  3. Keryl permalink
    April 19, 2010 9:20 am

    OK, here’s the graphic designer in me coming out… I LOVE the ElleDecor one! In fact, I want THAT house! It is one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen!

    I also like the Scrabble design over the crib and the Ctrl, Alt, and Del pillows. What can I say? I’m also a work geek!

  4. sherry permalink
    April 19, 2010 9:42 am

    Ditto on all of it! I do hand lettering and calligraphy, which computers have replaced the need of. I learned early on that it’s an art form of its own, and I still enjoy doing a hand-lettered card now and then. Using it in decor is new to me and I love it! Thanks….

  5. mike permalink
    April 19, 2010 1:49 pm

    Glad to be back in the blog again. Just like Linda, I have not had a chance to visit in the past few days. Really enjoyed all today.

Trackbacks

  1. New Bath for the Boy « Live, Love, Decorate

Leave a Reply

