Skip to content

KISS – Sheet Packets

April 13, 2010

I am domestically oriented.  I am a decent cook, baker and housekeeper.  I am crafty, I knit, and I can do a little, uncomplicated sewing.  But for the life of me, I cannot manage to fold fitted sheets.  I have tried.  I have been to MarthaStewart.com and read directions (here).  I have decided I am simply too uncoordinated to manage this household task.  So, I improvise.

Here is my solution to keeping my linen closets tidy and organized.

1.  I fold all components of my sheet set, except one pillow case to the best of my ability – note the lumpiness of my fitted sheet, folding attempt.

2.  Next, I place the elements of the sheet set inside my unfolded pillowcase one at a time.

3.  Lastly, I simply fold the pillowcase containing my sheet set over, creating a nice little packet for my sheets.

Neat as can be and all components are together, no more hunting for matching sets.  Take that Martha! 🙂

~ Anne

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Keryl permalink
    April 13, 2010 10:29 am

    Good for you!

    I usually tuck the fitted part under so the sheet looks like a rectangle on the other side. Then, fold it up that way. Sure, it’s bulky when it’s done, but at least it fits into the linen closet.

  2. Linda permalink
    April 13, 2010 11:15 am

    I have the same problem and I think this is a nifty solution. Thanks, I’ll do that!

  3. steven permalink
    April 13, 2010 2:01 pm

    We are supposed to fold sheets when not in use? 🙂 Thought big ole pile in closet worked

  4. mike permalink
    April 13, 2010 3:44 pm

    Try just having one set of sheets. Take off,wash,dry, and put back onto bed. Takes out the middle man with either linen closet or drawer.

Leave a Reply

