Skip to content

Inspiration File – Light it Up

April 12, 2010

Since I have lighting on the brain lately, I thought for this week’s Inspiration File, I would share pictures of lighting that really knock my socks off. 

Image courtesy of houzz.com; designed by Bosworth Hoedemaker

 

Image courtesy of houzz.com; designed by Mark English architects, AIA

 

Image courtesy of houzz.com; designed by Anne Forell Architecture

 

 

Image courtesy of houzz.com; designed by JMA

 

Image courtesy of houzz.com; designed by Gast Architects

5 Comments leave one →
  1. steven permalink
    April 12, 2010 8:23 am

    I like photos 5 and 6. Got to say that chair in pic 4 is one of funkiest chairs ive seen

  2. Linda permalink
    April 12, 2010 9:09 am

    number one for me, but last one is cool, too. Yeah, chair is weeeeird…..

  3. Keryl permalink
    April 12, 2010 10:27 am

    Oh, I like the last one! I would totally put those fixtures in my house! Maybe one day when I get one…

  4. sherry permalink
    April 12, 2010 2:14 pm

    I liked the last one and ditto on that chair!

  5. mike permalink
    April 12, 2010 4:32 pm

    OK……long comment. I like the three green light fixtures. However, ya might get tired of that drastic color over a period of time. The first two are great but cleaning that one in #2 would be dangerous. Of course if you can afford that one in a home to match, you could afford a cleaning service. That chair everyone is crazy about does look funky but I don’t believe I would be able to get out after a cocktail. Perhaps a folding arm so you could drop it and roll onto the floor.

Leave a Reply

