Skip to content

Lighting

April 7, 2010

Lately, I have been obsessed with lighting.  I want to update a lot of the lighting fixtures in our house.  We have all cheapo, builder grade lights throughout and I am not in love with any of them.  They are mostly silver, which is not my thing and lack a sense of style – basically, they are generic.

I obviously cannot afford to replace them all at once, but I do have a birthday coming up in June.  Since darling hubby always struggles with presents for moi, I was trying to come up with some suggestions for him.  A new light for our entry seemed like a good idea.  Here are some that caught my eye while browsing Lampsplus.com.

I want something with a bronze or wrought iron finish.  It needs to not have too much of a drop so our front door can still open.  And, I want the globe to be pure white rather than creme or amber.  I don’t mind having a little color or pattern to the fixture, in fact – I like that, so long as it is neutral enough to work with any updates in the future.

I didn’t look at price while I virtual shopped and I have no idea what the budget for birthday even is, but above are my favs.

Over the last few months, you have gotten to know my style.  Which do you like best?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. steven permalink
    April 7, 2010 11:35 am

    I like the top right and the second one in the middle row

  2. mike permalink
    April 7, 2010 12:38 pm

    I’m in agreement with Steve…….the top right is good for me.

  3. Keryl permalink
    April 7, 2010 1:07 pm

    I’m going to agree with your fam. The top right one looks the most like something you’d pick, classic yet stylish.

    Personally, I would be all over the upper left one. I really like stark colors and great use of geometric shapes, but you probably know that already as well.

  4. Linda permalink
    April 7, 2010 1:18 pm

    Guess it runs in family….top right, though middle in second row is cool.

  5. April 7, 2010 2:49 pm

    Looks like the first one is a big hit. Funny how sometimes the first thing you pick out is the best choice.

Trackbacks

  1. Entry Light « Live, Love, Decorate

Leave a Reply

