Skip to content

Inspiration File – Boys’ Rooms

March 15, 2010
As you all know, we are in the process of transforming our basement guest room into a room for our little boy, Edward.  So lately I have been troving the worldwide web for ideas for little boy spaces.  I thought I would share some of my favorites.

  

Image courtesy of Two Stars Past Midnight Decorative Painting

 

Image courtesy of Houzz, designed by FFFFound!

 

Image courtesy of fsumaria at flickr.com

 

 

 

Image courtesy of Houzz, designed by eclectic kids design

  

Image courtesy of http://designdazzle.blogspot.com, designed by Dawn Kines and Anita Roll

 

Goshen Ridge Model Home modern kids
Image courtesy of houzz.com, designed by dc metro interior , Laura Manning Bendik

  

I love the use of color, murals and creativity in kid spaces.  There is no other room in the house where you have as much freedom.  Stay tuned for a sneak peek of what we are working on for Edward’s new room. 

~ Anne
5 Comments leave one →
  1. mike permalink
    March 15, 2010 8:12 am

    I prefer either the LEGO room or the black and tan. However, all have possibilities.

  2. Keryl permalink
    March 15, 2010 8:12 am

    I love the one with the clouds, but that seems more gender-neutral than “little boy.” The last one with the street signs is cute, and the color scheme will work as he gets older. However, I LOVE the Lego room! That is one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen! I practically want that for myself!

    Not feeling #4 or #5. They seem too nursery-like to me. Doesn’t look like designs for a kid who is about to become a big brother.

    Of course, you HAVE to involve Edward in this process! Even at his age, he’ll have definite opinions about what goes into his room.

  3. sherry permalink
    March 15, 2010 9:17 am

    What a creative use for the “big” legos. I can see a square waste basket or anything else with the appropriate shape used in the same manner. The last pic with big stripped comforter leans more toward someone my Scotty’s age. Didn’t understand the generic window rods showing so much in the window treatment of the last pic. Whatever you create for Edward I know will be great!

  4. Linda permalink
    March 15, 2010 11:43 am

    I’m more traditional like the last one can grow into it.

  5. steven permalink
    March 15, 2010 3:08 pm

    like the train and legos the best.

Leave a Reply

