Skip to content

Simple Plan

March 1, 2010
tags: ,

“The best laid plans…”

I had a simple plan.  I planned on reading a book a month, posting about it & creating a room based on it.  But, friends, I have failed to read this month’s selection A Simple Plan.  I thought about faking it.  I did, afterall, see the movie.  And I thought about just doing a regular Monday Inspiration File post as if I had simply forgotten.  But, neither of those seemed very fair to you.  I could try to blame my lack of reading on the fact that I increased my hours at work or that February is only 28 days long, but the truth is I just never got motivated to read this month.  I guess all along I wasn’t reading because I didn’t want to or better, because I had other things I would rather be doing.  It wasn’t that I didn’t have time.  It was that reading wasn’t a priority in comparison to other things.  Important things like family, naps, decorating and Lost.

Which got me to thinking…You too have tons of priorities to juggle.  You probably have jobs, families, favorite TV programs and tons of small projects to tackle around your own abode.  So, choosing to come to this blog is a choice you are making.  And you are probably giving up the opportunity to pursue another pastime to come here.  Thank you.  I know I have let you down.  To make up for it, I am posting 2x today. 

This post counts as #1.  I know it is a little lame, but hopefully you can at least chuckle at how over ambitious I was or how incredibly human I am.  Post #2 is a little bit of a rehash, but I think you will enjoy it if you choose to follow the link.

Thanks for your patience friends & happy Monday! ~ Anne

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    March 1, 2010 9:11 am

    still didn’t come up as email and where do I go for post 2 or will it be up later. Didn’t follow that.

  2. sherry permalink
    March 1, 2010 9:40 am

    Guess what??? You’re human! When there’s time, would love a book review. In the meantime, don’t sweat the small stuff 🙂

  3. steven permalink
    March 1, 2010 5:01 pm

    yeah keep on keeping on

  4. Keryl permalink
    March 2, 2010 8:43 am

    I understand! I wanted to rewatch the movie before you posted this one, but I haven’t had the chance to do that, either. Oh, well!

Leave a Reply

