Skip to content

Belated V-Day

February 26, 2010
I wanted to write a quick post letting all of you know what a great Valentine’s Day we had.  The darling hubby is fantastic in many ways, but he disappoints when it comes to V-Day.  He thinks it is a made up holiday and refuses to celebrate.  I have grown accustomed and decided that this year I would treat myself.  So, I bought this yummy teapot.

Image courtesy of Target.com

The color rocks in my kitchen.  Against hubby’s protests, I made him a batch of super chocolate-y brownies to show my love.  But the best part of the day was something we would have done even if it hadn’t been a holiday.  For dinner, we had salsa!

As in salsa music.  A local Mexican food restaurant has a Mariachi band come in occasionally to play for free.  Edward loves it!  Eric and I love the restaurant because of the cheap and delish food.  Here are some photos of the fun we had.  I apologize in advance for the worst photos in the history of blogging.  I forgot the camera and had to use Eric’s blackberry.  Additionally, I have recently realized that I am one of the worst photographers around.  Thank goodness for photo editing software 🙂

Edward dancing to the beat.

The Mariachi Band

Happy nino!

My boys

Happy weekend to all! ~ Anne

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    February 26, 2010 7:36 am

    Nice teapot, food looks yummy, smiles confirm. Yeah, photos aren’t great, but at least you know how to download and post! Have super weekend.

  2. Keryl permalink
    February 26, 2010 8:30 am

    I have to side with Eric on this one… You couldn’t pay me to celebrate such a ridiculous holiday!

    Still, I’m happy that y’all had a great time at the restaurant and that you got that cool new teapot! Target does have some great ones in some wild colors. 🙂

  3. February 26, 2010 9:19 am

    “Some pursue happiness, others create it.” ~Author Unknown

    Your boys look very happy, Anne, and good for you!

  4. steven permalink
    February 26, 2010 11:53 am

    I’m with Keryl and Eric on vday

  5. sherry permalink
    February 26, 2010 1:41 pm

    Happy nino! Great shot! Every pic I see of Edward tells me he’s very special with very special parents.

Leave a Reply

