Skip to content

Inspiration File – Serene Escapes

January 18, 2010

According to good old Webster, serene means “utter calm or quietude.” Who wouldn’t want that from their bedroom? Bedrooms have always been the most private parts of homes for me. They should be calming, a place you long to retire to at the end of a stressful day. These rooms, in particular, fit the bill nicely.  

Nate Fowler via Houzz

 

This was, hands down, my absolute favorite bedroom. It is feminine, calming, clean and has divine mood lighting. I could swoon over the lovely Capiz chandelier.  

Image courtesy of BHG

 

I remember seeing this bedroom in a magazine years ago. It always suck with me. The velvet bed cover look so luscious, and I find the combination of deep grey and warm beige with a pink pop very chic.  

Courtesy of BHG

 

Warm earth tones give this traditional space a relaxing feel.  

Image courtesy of Domino

 

Free of clutter, this monochromatic sanctuary provides a blank canvas for unwinding.  

Revolution Staging

 

Robin’s egg blue and silver must be the colors of my dreams. I am always drawn to them for bedroom decor. 

Which is your favorite? 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    January 18, 2010 7:48 am

    I prefer the second one. All of them very clean lines, though.

  2. Keryl permalink
    January 19, 2010 7:50 am

    I like #3 and #4. #3 is more classic, while #4 is more my personal taste.

Leave a Reply

