Skip to content

What is a Super Silly Goal?

January 14, 2010
tags:
I tend to take myself too seriously. I am a Type-A through and through. However, I am making attempts to migrate towards the B-side from time to time. I have noticed that my darling hubby has no problem finding the silly inside. He can slip into child mode quicker than {insert your own Tiger Woods’ joke}…. This is a trait of his I find annoying at times, yet I am oddly jealous of his ability to let things go. SO…I decided that I too would be silly, in a planned sort of way. Thus, the Super Silly Goal. {Full Disclosure: I actually read something similar to this in a parenting magazine (though I can’t recall which one). Thus, this original, creative concept did not spring forth from my Type-A brain.}
 
The Super Silly Goal must be a goal that one works toward for nothing other than their own guilty pleasure. It must be something that could be achieved, regardless of how far-fetched. And, most importantly, one must make an effort to achieve it on a regular basis, thereby guaranteeing a regular dose of silly.
 
My current Super Silly Goal? To beat Punch Out! (the old-school version downloaded to my Wii). Progress to date? I finally beat Bald Bull Part Deux & Don Flamenco II only to have Mr. Sandman promptly beat me in 45 seconds. But, ultimately, I know that Anne/Mac will prevail. I’ll keep you posted. 

Do you want to join in the Super Silly revolution? What would your Super Silly Goal be?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda C. permalink
    January 14, 2010 9:46 am

    I’m surprised you didn’t have a Canasta goal! 🙂

  2. mike permalink
    January 14, 2010 9:58 am

    I will set a goal to NEVER call any of my friends and simply ask what they are doing. Also, if any of you old farts are reading this………don’t call unless you want to play a round of golf or impart some shattering information. Visitation hours are over on the cell or home phone.

  3. Keryl permalink
    January 15, 2010 1:57 pm

    I’m not sure, but I need to find one. Defeating a few of these quizzes seems like a good possibility: http://www.empireonline.com/features/howwelldoyouknow/. So far, I seem to be good at “Harry Potter” and “The Goonies.”

  4. steven permalink
    January 15, 2010 9:45 pm

    If you beat Tyson I will send you a 15 dollar check to help with your decorating ideas. And no you cant just take a pic off the net of some random person beating it. I want a pic of your tv with edward in it to prove it

  5. January 18, 2010 10:35 pm

    Ha! Low energy — LOVE it! OK, I tried this on our lamp in the laundry room once and it didn’t work. I may try it again — this would be perfect for the bedside lamps! Hmmmm…may be another excuse to go to Lowe’s tomorrow!

  6. meat grinder ratings permalink
    August 26, 2012 8:12 am

    Amazing issues here. I’m very happy to see your post. Thanks so much and I am having a look forward to contact you. Will you please drop me a mail?

  7. October 10, 2012 11:55 am

    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website. It’s simple,
    yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say you have done a very good job with this. Additionally, the blog loads very quick for me on Chrome. Exceptional Blog!

  8. April 9, 2013 5:10 am

    A concept deserving of my time. Warm regards for taking the time to create such a brilliant review.
    I will definitely look into your next work.

  9. March 22, 2014 2:45 am

    Link exchange is nothing else but it is just placing the other person’s webpage link on your page at proper place and other person will also do similar in support of you.

  10. April 9, 2014 1:33 pm

    Hi mɑtes, how iѕ everything, aand what you wish forr tto say concerning this post, in my viww iits truly amazing foߋr me.

  11. November 3, 2014 3:13 pm

    Accidents with the other is supposedly serving the people at fault for the right knowledge and skills is
    critical for any losses you have gone through this process by yourself.
    You can try to show. Also such resources can help you to handle stockloss related cases such as criminal attorney information. Well, when life insurance laws you are entitled to.
    It was intriguing to find the right of the accident was not
    paying attention immediately before the tax debt problem a taxpayer you have a clear knowledge
    of the expense.

Leave a Reply

