Skip to content

Inspiration File – Color Pop

January 11, 2010

Living in Minnesota this time of year can make a girl feel drab. The absence of color has me a little gloomy lately. Some eye candy with punches of color should wake me from my wintry doldrums. 


Image courtesy of Domino


 Sunny yellow pops against a backdrop of black, white and grey.    


Image courtesy of BHG


Lovely lime coupled with chocolate and white in the rooms above and below put a fun twist on a classic color combo. 


Image courtesy of BHG


Image courtesy of Domino


  The colorful accents in this bedroom remind me of a candy store. Gumballs anyone? 


And for our final two inspirations, examples of saturated color on walls. Is there any cheaper way to punch up the color scheme in a room than by painting the walls a vibrant hue?   


Michael Partenio


Image courtesy Crate & Barrel

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Keryl permalink
    January 11, 2010 7:56 am

    Ooh, I like the green in the living room! I never would have picked that color combo, but it’s quite cool.

    Also, love that blue accent wall! Maybe I’ll do that with all of my black and white furniture when I actually own a home one day.

  2. Linda C. permalink
    January 11, 2010 9:51 am

    My faves are black, white with green….also love the chocolate wall.

  3. mike permalink
    January 11, 2010 11:52 am

    I agree with Ms L that I like the black/white with green. What a great Blog.

Leave a Reply

