Skip to content

KISS – Organizing Necklaces

January 8, 2010

KISS = Keep it Simple, Silly! Every Friday I will post simple solutions for around the house.

I love jewelry, necklaces in particular. You can wear a great necklace year after year with tons of outfits and never have to worry if they will still fit after a big meal. But, keeping my necklaces organized has been a problem in the past. Recently, I have found a cheap solution and have been very happy with the results.

I found this really inexpensive Bygel rail at IKEA in the kitchen storage solutions area. Darling hubby installed the rail in our closet making sure to hit studs for support (afterall, some of my bling is weighty). Simple S-hooks found at any hardware store allow me to hang my necklaces. I love that I can see everything I have and that they don’t get tangled. Plus, as my collection grows I can simply add more hooks. A $5 solution – gotta love that!

How about you? Do you have any creative storage solutions you would like to share?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda C. permalink
    January 8, 2010 9:17 am

    so clever. Wonder if my hubby would do that???? Love some of those pieces, BTW

  2. steven permalink
    January 8, 2010 10:13 am

    Good luck with that super silly goal 🙂

    I could never beat Tyson.

  3. mike permalink
    January 8, 2010 1:10 pm

    Finding the hardware might be the easy part. Locating the studs in the wall could be difficult. It might take an engineer……….oh forgot, hubbie is one. Love the idea. Keep the suggestions and info coming.

    Fan in New Mexico

  4. January 18, 2010 9:56 am

    Thanks for sharing!!!

    Check out my tips including how to get pen off and couch!

    http://creatingahouseofgrace.blogspot.com/2010/01/different-way-to-clean.html

  5. January 18, 2010 3:56 pm

    This is a great idea! I did something similar for my necklaces, but I used screening to stick the S-hooks in so that I could hang earrings as well. http://creativeamateur.wordpress.com/2010/01/13/jewelry-display/

Leave a Reply

