Skip to content

Happy Anniversary!

January 7, 2010

Ten years ago today, I married my best friend. I am so lucky to have such a patient, stable, supportive and gentle guy to explore life with. He makes me laugh, even when he doesn’t mean to. He supports me if something will make me happy, but knows me well enough to call my bluff when I am doing something that will end badly. He is usually a good sport about my crazy decorating ideas. He is a fantastic father. And, he gets along with my super-talkative parents, even if he can’t get a word in edgewise. Sure, he likes Sci-Fi, forgets to close the lid on the dishwashing liquid and has prettier fingernails than I do, but I am never more myself than when I with him.

Happy Anniversary, hun!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2010 8:04 am

    Happy, happy anniversary to you both! How many years? (We need to find “Shelvy” one like you, Anne.) Loving your blog!!

    Mary B

  2. steven permalink
    January 7, 2010 8:14 am

    Happy Anniversary! Glad I was there to be part of it

  3. Mom permalink
    January 7, 2010 9:30 am

    Yes, congrats, congrats! Wow, you two look so young! ha Have a wonderful day and thanks for posting. I’ve shared with many folks, of course! What about your parents talking a lot? Reallllly???? ha

  4. Sunny Roper permalink
    January 7, 2010 10:08 am

    Happy Anniversary!!!

    Fun Blog

    I agree
    You mom is very verbal- We are (2) peas in a pod

    Sunny
    Houston

  5. Judy Duncan permalink
    January 7, 2010 10:23 am

    Best wishes on your anniversary. Time flies when you are having fun. Jon-Michael and Suzanne will celebrate their 10th. in May. Hard to believe it. Much love to you both.

    Judy

  6. Keryl permalink
    January 7, 2010 10:36 am

    Oh, my gosh! I can’t believe it’s been ten years since we were in that castle in Pennsylvania! It doesn’t feel that long ago, but then again, it sometimes still feels like the ’90s to me…

  7. Eugene D. Bear permalink
    January 7, 2010 8:09 pm

    So sweet! Here’s to the next 10. It just gets better and better…

  8. January 7, 2010 9:11 pm

    Thanks you guys! Eric & I are really blessed to have such wonderful friends and family.

  9. January 8, 2010 10:05 am

    Anne? I’m locked into “Missy”. What a beautiful blog about your anniversary!! Wish I had your gift because my life happiness is more than I can put into words, and yours were perfection!! Mom keeps me informed with pics of your Edward. You & all fam are wonderful & permanent places in my memories and good ones….Love, Sherry

Leave a Reply

